Wausau Mayor to run for city alderman

By  | 

WAUSAU, Wis. (WSAW) -- Four people are the ballot to run for Wausau Alderman in District 11-- of them, is current Mayor Jim Tipple.

Mayor Tipple announced in early December he would not seek a fourth term.

The city clerk's office shows current alderman, Robert Mielke will seek re-election. Deb Ryan and Dennis Smith will also run.

Interested candidates have until 5 p.m. on Jan. 5 to turn in necessary paperwork.

A Spring Primary Election will be held Feb. 16. The Spring Election is April 5.