2019 WIAA Individual Wrestling Tournament - Day 3

Published: Feb. 23, 2019 at 10:20 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Eight wrestlers from the NewsChannel 7 viewing area were crowned state champions during the final day of the 2019 WIAA Individual Wrestling State Tournament Saturday.

Blaine Brenner of Owen-Withee Stanley Boyd, Max Schwabe, Dylan Schoenherr, and Trevor Dennee of Stratford, Sam Mitchell of Marshfield, Stephen Buchanan of Loyal, Jake Rau of Medford, and Logan Zschernitz of Spencer/Columbus were all crowned state champions.

Congratulations to each of the champions and qualifiers at this years event.