Hours to be reduced at state’s community-based vaccine sites

Updated: Jun. 11, 2021 at 1:28 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

WAUSAU, Wis. (WSAW) - The Marathon County COVID-19 community-based vaccination site will gradually reduce hours, as will five other community-based clinics in the state.

The Wisconsin Department of Health Services said the change in hours will go into effect Monday. Hours and days will vary by clinic.

“Standing up these community clinics across Wisconsin was an all-hands on deck effort—and through the dedication from our vaccine team, local public health, and other partners, nearly 83,000 shots were put in arms at the sites,” said DHS Deputy Secretary Julie Willems Van Dijk.

Marathon County’s clinic opened April 6. The other clinics are located in Barron County, Douglas County, La Crosse County, Racine County, and Rock County.

Copyright 2021 WSAW. All rights reserved.