Giannis Antetokounmpo, Eric Bledsoe and Brook Lopez named to NBA All-Defensive Teams

Published: Sep. 8, 2020 at 6:01 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

MILWAUKEE (WSAW) - For the first time in franchise history, the Bucks have three players earn All-Defensive honors in the same season.

Giannis Antetokounmpo, the NBA’s defensive player of the year, has been named NBA All-Defensive First Team. Eric Bledsoe and Brook Lopez were both selected to the All-Defensive Second Team.

Antetokounmpo has been named First Team All-Defense for the second season in a row. He joins Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (2 times), Sidney Moncrief (4 times) and Paul Pressey (2 times) as the only players in franchise history to be selected to the All-Defensive First Team in multiple seasons.

This is the second straight season Bledsoe has been named to an All-Defensive team after being selected to the First Team last year.

Lopez gets the call to the All-Defensive Team for the first time in his career. The center ranked second in the NBA in blocks with 2.4 blocks per game.

Copyright 2020 WSAW. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News