Obama Issues Federal Disaster Declaration to Wis.

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

APPLETON, Wis. (AP) -- President Barack Obama has signed a federal disaster declaration for parts of Wisconsin struck by severe storms, flooding and mudslides in late June.

The presidential declaration covers eight Wisconsin counties and one tribal reservation for storm damage that occurred from June 20 to 28. The declaration makes federal funds available to state and eligible local governments along with certain nonprofit organizations to reimburse emergency work and to repair or replace property damaged by the storms.

The declaration covers the counties of Ashland, Bayfield, Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Richland, St. Croix and Vernon along with the Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa in Bayfield County.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to comments@wsaw.com.
Please provide detailed information.
All comments must adhere to the WSAW.com discussion rules.

powered by Disqus
WSAW-TV 1114 Grand Ave. Wausau, WI 54403
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 218987881 - wsaw.com/a?a=218987881
Gray Television, Inc.