The All-Stars Are Coming

2009 Marks the 49th year for the NewsChannel 7 Football All-Stars.

We'll roll out the 12 Defensive All-Stars on Tuesday on NewsChannel 7 at 6. And on Wednesday, it's the Offense's turn.

Also on Tuesday, we'll tell you who was voted as the NewsChannel 7 Football Coach of the Year.

The All-Star teams and Coach of the Year were voted on by coaches of Northcentral Wisconsin. We would like to thank the following coaches for participating once again.

Jeff Marsh/Ron Swanson--Laona/Wabeno
Pete McAdams--SPASH
Andrew Bailey--Almond-Bancroft
Bob Raczek--Pacelli
Kevin Grundy--Wausau West
Kevin Weiss/Jerry Shoup--Prentice/Rib Lake
Scott Hilber--Nekoosa
Len Luedtke--Marshfield
Chris Lindner--Loyal
Todd Stoffel--Marathon
Tom McCormick--Wausau East
Todd Tourtillott--Merrill
Jake Wojciehowski--White Lake/Elcho
Jim Moore--Rhinelander
Tony Biolo--Wisconsin Rapids
Brian Toelle--Amherst
Jim Kuchta--Adams-Friendship
Dave Jueds--Marion/Tigerton
Paul Michlig--Wausau Newman
Chuck Wavrunek--Wittenberg-Birnamwood
Cal Tackes--Stratford
Scott Jacquart--Phillips
Jerry Sinz--Edgar
Jeff Rosemeyer--Colby
John Lund--Antigo
Greg Oestreich--Spencer
Dean McFarlane--Auburndale
Jeffrey Koenig--Stanley-Boyd
Paul Nievinski--Mosinee
Jim Dobbs--Athens
Lee Wyngaard--Port Edwards
Wayne Steffenhagen--DC Everest
Terry Laube--Owen-Withee

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to
Please provide detailed information.
All comments must adhere to the discussion rules.

powered by Disqus
WSAW-TV 1114 Grand Ave. Wausau, WI 54403
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 71886572 -
Gray Television, Inc.