2012 NewsChannel 7 Offensive Football All-Stars

By: WSAW Sports Email
By: WSAW Sports Email

For the 52nd year, we here at NewsChannel 7 recognize the best of the best on the grid iron, voted on by the coaches of northcentral Wisconsin.

Here are the players that make up the offensive unit.

From Medford, NICK BERGER. The senior Raider anchored the line for the co-champs of the Great Northern Conference champs that racked up more than 3,200 yards of total offense and averaged 26 points per game.

HAYDEN BIEGEL of Wisconsin Rapids. Now a 2-time NewsChannel 7 All-Star, Biegel is a first team all-state choice and VFA-South all-conference performer. The future Wisconsin Badger opened holes for the conference's #1 rushing attack in the regular season.

Mosinee's BRYAN KAISER. The senior Indian was tabbed 1st team all-GNC for the conference co-champs. His coach calls him a great drive blocker, Kaiser led the charge for an offense that totaled more than 3,000 yards on the season and scored 27 points per game.

MICA MOLSKI from SPASH. After missing most of his junior year with an injury, the senior Panther rebounded with a VFA-South all-conference season. A converted tight end, led a Panther attack that racked up better than 28 points per game and 3,100 total yards.

MARSHALL STIEBER of Edgar. The senior Wildcat was one of the strongest on the team, benching 330 pounds, squatting 445 pounds. Behind Stieber, the Wildcats averaged more than 40 points, was the 9th highest scoring team in the state, and totaled more than 3,400 yards while being named 1st team all-Marawood.

These next three gentlemen benefit from the work of the linemen, the running backs.

From Crandon, senior HAYDEN KRUEGER.
He led the state in rushing during the 8-game regular season with 2,006 yards and finished with 2,074 and 21 touchdowns, with another 2 scores and 110 yards receiving and was the Northern Lakes Conference Offensive Player of the Year.

From SPASH, ZACH POZORSKI. The Panther senior ran for 1,331 yards and 17 touchdowns for the VFA-South co champs. Pozorski also had 43 yards and a touchdown thru the air and was named the conference's Offensive Player of the Year.

AUSTIN RAMESH from Northland Pines. He's headed to Madison where he'll play for the Badgers. The senior ran for 1,670 yards and 19 scores for the Eagles while once again being named the West-Peninsula Athletic Conference Offensive Player of the Year for a 2nd straight season. Ramesh also accounted for another 279 yards and 3 TD's in receiving.

To the receivers.
VINCE DINKEL from Marathon. The Red Raiders' #1 threat averaged more than 20 yards per catch, with 41 receptions for 847 yards and found the endzone 10 times. The senior also had a punt return for a score and was seleceted 1st team all-Marawood.

From Wausau East, LOGAN TAYLOR. A VFA-North all conference choice, the senior Lumberjack caught 42 passes for 891 yards, 21 yards per catch and 7 touchdowns. Taylor also returned a kick for a score.

Our quarterback is CHRIS ZBLEWSKI from the D5 state champs Amherst Falcons. An injury kept the senior Falcon out of the title game, but in the 12 games prior to that, was the catalyst for the state's 7th highest scoring offense. Zblewski completed 68 percent of his throws for 1,802 yards and 27 touchdowns, just 3 interceptions for the 13-0 Falcons. While also running for another 1,336 yards and 20 TD's and voted the CWC-8 Offensive Player of the Year.

Finally, our kicker is Edgar Ceniceras from Abbotsford. The senior averaged 38 yards per kickoff with the Falcons recovering 3 lob kicks, connected on both field goal tried and 4 of 5 PAT's.

Congratulations to our 2012 NewsChannel 7 Offensive All-Stars, from all of us at NewsChannel 7.

****Thank you to the following coaches for participating in the nomination/voting process for the 52nd NewsChannel 7 Football All-Stars:

Jake Knapmiller, Abbotsford
Andrew Bradley, Almond-Bancroft
Mark Lusic, Amherst
Matt Weberpal, Antigo
Ryan Bargender, Athens
Josh Nagel, Auburndale
Jeff Rosemeyer, Colby
Jamie Conway, Crandon
Luke Coenen, DC Everest
Jerry Sinz, Edgar
Robin Rosemeyer, Gilman
Jeff Trunkel, Greenwood/Granton
Mike Mestelle, Lakeland
Todd Stoffel, Marathon
Mark Fredy, Marion/Tigerton
Dennis Goettl, Marshfield
Ted Wilson, Medford
Nick Sturm, Merrill
Paul Nievinski, Mosinee
Scott Hilber, Nekoosa
Paul Michlig, Newman
Eric Swanson, Northland Pines
Terry Laube, Owen-Withee
Steve Raczek, Pacelli
Scott Jacquart, Phillips
Dan Hahn, Pittsville
Justin Crandall, Port Edwards
Jim Moore, Rhinelander
Kevin Weiss & Jerry Shoup, Rib Lake/Prentice
Steve Schoof, Rosholt
Jason Gorst, Spencer/Columbus
Jeff Koenig, Stanley-Boyd
Pete McAdams, SPASH
Cal Tackes, Stratford
Brian Fritz, Three Lakes
John Larson, Tomahawk
Steve Jung, Wausau East
Kevin Grundy, Wausau West
Tony Biolo, Wisconsin Rapids
Aaron Doll, Wittenberg-Birnamwood

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to comments@wsaw.com.
Please provide detailed information.
All comments must adhere to the WSAW.com discussion rules.

powered by Disqus
WSAW-TV 1114 Grand Ave. Wausau, WI 54403
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 180437661 - wsaw.com/a?a=180437661
Gray Television, Inc.