Seat Open on Wisconsin Cherry Board

By: WSAW Staff
By: WSAW Staff

( The nomination period for an open seat on the Wisconsin Cherry Board has begun. The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture will be accepting nominations through April 25.

The Wisconsin Cherry Board has five members who represent the state's cherry growers in promotion, new product development, research and education. Each director serves a three-year term.

The term of Jim Seaquist is ending. He is eligible for nomination again.

Wisconsin farmers harvested 6.7 million pounds of tart cherries in 2011, up 18-percent from 2010, on 1,700 acres.

For a nomination form, call DATCP at 608-224-5140.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to
Please provide detailed information.
All comments must adhere to the discussion rules.

powered by Disqus
WSAW-TV 1114 Grand Ave. Wausau, WI 54403
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 146863025 -
Gray Television, Inc.